Marvin Moises Almaraz Dosal, Jacob Buckner, Giada Pesce: The Dip of Salt into Water
Past Event
19.04.2020 Marvin Moises Almaraz Dosal, Jacob Buckner, Giada Pesce
The Dip of Salt into Water
Poetry Night
When

19.04.2020 20:00 — 21:00

You are warmly invited to The Dip of Salt into Water Poetry Night 3, in collaboration hhintersection!

It has been a full year since we hosted the first Poetry Night at K├╝nstlerhaus Wendenstra├če and this time - for obvious reasons - we are gathering online. We will use Zoom as a platform to give anyone who wants to join the poetry night access to the event.

As always, it will open with a selection of poems and visuals curated by Jacob, Giada and Marvin. This section includes poems written by our favorite authors (circa 15 min).

In the second part of the evening we would like to offer you the chance to contribute by reading something yourself, either a poem you love or your own work.

Participation is welcome, or you can just switch off your camera and listen.

If you want to share something please use the chat function in Zoom to let us know during the event

  • to tell us you would like to read a poem ( * )
  • to say something in response to what has been read ( + )

This will be moderated by us. We will go through each contributor in turn to make sure everyone that wants to has the space to speak.

We are going to record the streaming for the archive of The Dip of Salt into Water. If you don't want you contribution to be kept in the archive, please send us an email to saltwaterpoetry@gmail.com

The approximate running time of the event will be for 1 hour, but this can be extended if the conversation continues. This our first time doing this online and we would be very happy to hear your feedback.

Starting times to join the Zoom event are as follows:

Hamburg 8pm
New York 2pm
London 7pm
Mexico City 1pm
Beijing 2am
Kumasi 6pm